Enjoy Your Day!

This past weekend I ended up crafting many, many hours. Maybe more than I care to admit :) Paper Crafts Magazine posted their latest call on Friday so I’ve been working on my submissions. Here is one of them:


Stamps: 100% Happiness (Unity Stamp Company); Another Sweet Day – May 2009 Kit of the Month (Unity Stamp Company)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink Stampers Select white, Papertrey Ink lemon tart
Patterned Paper: Papertrey Ink 2008 Bitty Dot Basics
Ink: Memento by Tsukineko, Copic marker (YG25)
Accessories: My Mind’s Eye buttons (Bloom & Grow collection); Papertrey Ink twine
Tools: Stampin’ Up! scallop border punch; Janome Sew mini
Other: thread

Clean and Graphic Holiday

I love what Cath at Moxie Fab World (Paper Crafts Magazine) is doing this week with the daily challenges. Yesterday we were challenged to create something clean and graphic and today it’s vintage/shabby chic. While I don’t know how to to do vintage, clean and graphic is my best friend! :)

Instead of your tradition red and green I thought I would use a bright pink and lime green :) I doodled along the scalloped border and added some zig zag stitching to the very bottom of the card.

Stamps: Bright & Merry Winter Wishes (Unity Stamp Company)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink kraft, Stampin’ Up kiwi kiss (retired)
Patterned Paper: Papertrey Ink 2008 bitty dot basics
Ink: Stampin’ Up pink passion; Copic 0.3 Multiliner in pink
Accessories: May Arts silk ribbon
Tools: Janome Sew Mini; Stampin Up scallop border punch
Other: thread