Monday Again

Hello!  Did you have a great weekend?  I certainly did!  Saturday morning I went to a local crafty garage sale put on by Paper Made Bakery and picked up some great stuff! (Thanks, Shannon!!)  Yesterday I went to a Valentine Tea hosted by a new friend and had a lovely afternoon eating and crafting with some great ladies!  I even created a couple new cards for the current Paper Crafts Magazine pub call.  Keeping my fingers crossed I get something picked up  *wink*

I’m playing along with the Paper Smooches guest dt spot for March.  I love Kim’s illustrations and the new freebie digi found on the PS blog is SOOO cute; I had to play along!  I printed out five sets of hearts in light and dark pink cardstocks, cut them out and arranged them into a wreath.  A quick print of the sentiment trimmed into a banner and it is done!  A pretty quick card to come together once the cutting was done.

I’m also entering this into Moxie Fab World’s cutting challenge, as this card is all about the cutting!

This entry was posted in Cards, CAS, Challenges, Paper Smooches. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Monday Again

  1. This is totally adorable Ryann! LOVE those hearts!

  2. Brandi Hall says:

    Wow girl this is so cute! Seems like you had a great weekend. The Valentine tea party seems so fun. I have never actually been to a tea party before. I picture very delicate ladies eating danishes and sipping tea while holding their pinkies up. LOL! Am I close on my analogy? Hope you are doing well friend and what a great new profile pic.
    Brandi

  3. Fabulous card! Love the two shades of pink together =)

  4. A quick card – once the cutting was done….uh, that’s the major issue part! You have such patience, Miss Ryann…and those colors are so pretty…a different version of the classic lovely/Valentiney colors.

  5. ~amy~ says:

    Sounds like you had a perfect weekend…love your darling card! Now how cool of a g-sale did you go to!

  6. Karen B. says:

    Wow. Seriously wow. This card is pure graphic design genius. Love everything about it! And a super cute blog banner too!

  7. ivanka says:

    Love it! And love that movie too!

  8. Dana says:

    This is beyond darling Ryann! You have mad cutting skillz! *chuckle*
    Thanks for joining us this week at CAS-ual Fridays :)

  9. Virginia L. says:

    Your cutting really paid off! What a gorgeous design! So glad that you join the fun with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  10. resqbarbie says:

    so clever, I love what you did here!

  11. fabulous circle from heart image, you are so clever!

Comments are closed.