Inspired By Music

Hey there!  You probably weren’t expecting me here so soon after my last post.  It just so happens I have a new project to share with you today.  :)

In the fall of 2009, I was on the Splitcoaststampers CAS (clear and simple) challenge design team.  A few weeks ago I was invited to come back and participate in their All-Star Holiday season.  The theme of this week’s challenge (CAS247) is Inspired By Music.

I really gave some thought to this theme and what music means to me.  I grew up listening to music and still do – every single day.  I’m fortunate to live in a big city that has LOTS of live music options.  In fact, I just got home from a concert tonight!  Anyone remember Vanessa Carlton?  She plays a mean piano and was quite excellent!  :)

My card is an ode to living in a big city and having the opportunity to experience kick ass live music daily.  Tonight was concert #233 and most of them were living here.   Yes, I really count them – I’m a dork like that!  Excel is my friend.  :)

Inspired-by-music-greeting-card-by-Ryann-Salamon-2

Ingredients
 
Stamps:  Fresh Squeezed Stamps (On Trend 2013)
Cardstock:  110 lb. white
Patterned Paper:  American Crafts / Amy Tan (Yes, Please)
Ink:  Memento (Gray Flannel)
Accessories:  chipboard star (Martha Stewart); sequins; ticket; silver foil sunburst
 
 
 
This entry was posted in American Crafts, Cards, CAS, Challenges, Fresh Squeezed Stamps, Splitcoaststampers. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inspired By Music

  1. Awesome post…fun facts Ryann! Love your card!

  2. Beautiful!! LOVING the star and the sequins!!!!!

  3. Kim S says:

    What a fabulous use of the inspiration! You are very lucky to be where there are so many musical options. (I do remember Vanessa Carlton – still have her on my iPod!)

Comments are closed.