BIC14 – The Lazy Days of Summer

Good Afternoon! Today I’m home sick with a bit of a headache. Nothing a little stamping can’t cure! When I saw the Be Inspired Challenge #14 piece I was instantly drawn to the colors. Typically I’m more of a cool colors kinda gal, but I’m really loving these bright, vibrant dinnerware pieces; it reminds me of summer.

I knew I wanted to use the Imaginisce Snag’em Penguin Dude. When I first got the stamp I thought how cute it would be to paper piece his bermuda shorts…So that’s what I did today. After stamping the Penguin Dude onto Whisper White paper, I stamped his shorts on Pumpkin Pie, Certainly Celery and again on Whisper White then cut out the little swirlies and glued down to his shorts. I used a Cuttlebug Embossing Folder on Pumpkin Pie. The sentiment comes from a stamp I found at the Dollar Store. I finished the card with some shiny silver brads and a touch of Orange Stickles on the popsicle. Now doesn’t that make you think of summer?

Stamps: Imaginisce Snag’em Penguin Dude, Dollar Store sentiment
Ink: Night of Navy, Pumpkin Pie
Paper: Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Night of Navy, Pumpkin Pie, So Saffron
Other: Orange Stickles, silver brads, Cuttlebug Spots and Dots embossing folder

One thought on “BIC14 – The Lazy Days of Summer

  1. Saw your card in the gallery and came over to your blog, really like your work…and you are sooo fast….guess I better go in my crafting room,…

    Like

Leave a Reply

