Birthday Whimsey


Here is a card made for today’s Color Challenge on SCS. I stamped the balloons in Certainly Celery, Soft Sky and Blue Bayou, then stamped them again in Versamark then clear embossed the images. I didn’t do that for the cake, though now I think I should have as it would have made the color more rich. Oh well! I used a regular ball point pen for the balloon strings and lime green rhinestone brads around the cake image.

I’m so in love with the Cuttlebug embossing folder, Swiss Dots. I probably use this folder on every other card I make lately. Love it!

Stamps: Birthday Whimsey (SU)
Ink: Certainly Celery, Blue Bayou, Soft Sky
Paper: Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Blue Bayou, Soft Sky
Other: ribbon, rhinestone brads, Cuttlebug Swiss Dot embossing folder

2 thoughts on “Birthday Whimsey

Leave a Reply

