One more before bedtime!


I typically watch the SCS forums diligently each night, waiting for the next challenge to be posted. I like to do them the night they’re posted when it’s fresh in my head rather than the next day when my ideas get soggy. I really love the sketch challenge this week. Although looking at my card, I messed up the background panels as I didn’t stagger them like in the sketch. Oh well!

For my card I kept things pretty simple. Not a whole lot of stamping and just a couple of layers. I used the Swiss Dots folder (again, I know!) to emboss the card base then added the background layer lined with matte silver brads. The image panel was stamped using a blender pen and the large flower from Live Your Dream (SU). I finished the card off with matching stitched ribbon – nothing too crazy :)

Stamps: Live Your Dream (SU)
Ink: Groovy Guava, Wild Wasabi
Paper: Whisper White, Groovy Guava, Wild Wasabi, Soft Sky
Other: stitched ribbon, matte silver brads, Cuttlebug Swiss Dot embossing folder

One thought on “One more before bedtime!

Leave a Reply

