Faux Something


A fun blog I stumbled across last week hosts weekly challenges that help get the creative juices flowing. The blog is Stamp Something and this week their challenge is to create a card using a Faux technique. After some thought I decided on trying out a faux leather that I’d seen on a card earlier this week made by Markie’s Mom on SCS. I loved the background and when I saw the theme for this weeks challenge at Stamp Something, I knew what I was going to do.

I started with a piece of Creamy Caramel and crinkled it up good! I then sponged it with Creamy Caramel ink to help define the texture. I layered my faux leather on top of ruby red, which I lined with faux stitching with a white Signo pen. I layered that on top of my card base of Creamy Caramel. I used the stamp set, True Friend, to stamp the flower and sentiment. I wanted to choose something that was a western/bohemian type theme and this is the the closest I could find in my collection. A bit of white ribbon and jumbo silver brads finish out the card. I hope you like it!

Stamps: True Friend
Ink: Creamy Caramel, Ruby Red
Paper: Whisper White, Creamy Caramel, Ruby Red
Other: Ribbon, Jumbo Silver Brads, White Signo Pen
Technique: Faux Leather

6 thoughts on “Faux Something

  1. This is a beautiful card! I love your faux leather, cool background technique and the faux stitching is great too. Thanks so much for joining our challenge this week. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

