SCS Inspiration Challenge

After taking a couple days off from the SCS challenge forum, I figured today was a good day to jump back in; it’s Friday, no work for 3 days and it’s raining! Typically Memorial Day weekend is fairly warm time here in San Diego. I don’t know what the forecast is like for the next couple of days, but if it’s anything like today, we’re looking at a gloomy couple of days. Not that I mind! I absolutely love the rain!

Today’s inspiration piece over at SCS is a gorgeous stack of fabric prints in shades of red and orange. I was instantly drawn to the leafy pattern that looks like velvet. It’s so lush and rich, I want to reach out and touch it!

I started my card off with a Pumpkin Pie base. I stamped the leaf images from the Friendship Blooms set and divided into 3 pieces. I then mounted the 3 panels onto Ruby Red, wrapped some brown ribbon around and added the sentiment from Live Your Dream (love this set!) to complete the card. Nothing too complicated today and I kept my hands off the Swiss Dots! There just wasn’t room :) Here is my card – I hope you like it!


Stamps: Live Your Dream, Friendship Blooms
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Really Rust, Ruby Red
Paper: Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, Ruby Red
Other: Ribbon (American Crafts)

One thought on “SCS Inspiration Challenge

Leave a Reply

