IC130 – Movie Dresses


This past week went by so fast! I either worked late or just got home late, so there hasn’t been much in the way of card-making this week. But I’ve got something for you today! When I saw the Inspiration Challenge on SCS for today I couldn’t think of anything. Well actually the first thing that came into my head was Disney movie dresses but I wasn’t really in the mood for a cutesy type card. So back to the drawing board.

I went online and googled Movie Dresses and a list of the Top 20 Movie Dresses is what I found! And guess what was #1? Marilyn Monroe’s white dress from The Seven Year Itch. Of course! So here is my card for today’s Inspiration Challenge. I used Whisper White against a Basic Gray card base. I used my Fiskars paper cutter to score the Whisper White paper in vertical lines to mimic the lines in the dress. I used the Embrace Life for the sentiment panel. The gray/silver paper, ribbon and brads are for her silver shoes. I tried to keep the card pretty simple as there isn’t much to the actual dress itself.

Stamps: Embrace Life
Ink: Basic Gray
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Gray
Other: Basic Gray ribbon, matte silver brads
Techniques: Scoring

2 thoughts on “IC130 – Movie Dresses

  1. Hi! :) I just stumbled through your site while googling stamps and saw the cards you made. I truly, truly love them.. follow your bliss, keep ’em coming. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

