A Comedy of Errors


Ugh. It’s such a bummer when you have what you think is this great idea for a card then you go and put it on paper and it doesn’t turn out at ALL like what you had envisioned. This is one of those cards! I have a scalloped circle set of QuicKutz Cookie Cutter Dies (back before the hype of Nestabilities took over) that I rarely use. After seeing the sketch challenge for this week’s Stamp Something, I thought these would be perfect to use for the card. Well after I had everything cut out and taped down on my card base, it struck me that something was off. My measurements were nothing like the sketch and my circles are way too small. The dark reds in the card don’t match. *sigh*

Stamps: Live Your Dream
Ink: Black Stazon, Whisper White, Purely Pomegranate, Pretty in Pink
Paper: Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Basic Black, DCWV “All Dressed Up”
Other: QuicKutz Cookie Cutter dies, ribbon, diamond dots

3 thoughts on “A Comedy of Errors

  1. I love what you did with the sketch!! I think the colors look great as do the diamond dots! I KWYM, I sometimes have a card look great in my head and never can turn it into a real card. Thanks for playing!!

    Like

  2. beautiful card – I love it. And it doesn’t matter that your card is not exactly like the sketch, I think your card is fabulous and I love the pretty papers too – gorgeous work :)x

    Like

  3. I think your card is beautiful! You did a fab job with the sketch. I love your scallops and the gems, always love the bling! Great papers and colors too. Thanks for playing along again! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

