Father’s Day…


So Father’s Day is just a week away and I’ve finally started working on a card for my dad. Guy cards are so hard for me to do! No ribbon, no flowers, no scallops, no soft colors. Dark colors work well and pretty much the only embellishment I can use is brads or eyelets. Not a lot of choices! When I saw Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge I thought it would work well for a guy card.

For my card I used my computer to print the sentiment on Whisper White card stock. I originally printed it on PTI’s white but my printer was having issues with the thickness of the paper – it’s so luscious! The brown polka dot DP is from A Muse. This is something I picked up last weekend from Paper Tales, a new paper crafting boutique here in San Diego. I couldn’t help but pick up a couple sheets in each color! Three jumbo silver brads finishes up the card. Cheers!

Stamps: Coffee Riley Moose (Hanna Stamps)
Ink: Black StazOn
Paper: Whisper White, Real Read, DP (A Muse)
Other: jumbo silver brads

Leave a Reply

