Punk Rock Girl


While it certainly wasn’t my plan when I started this card, it ended up screaming punk rock at me, so that’s where I went with it. My intention was to make a card for the Stamp Something’s “In the Wild Somethings” challenge. The only “wild” paper I have is this zebra paper I picked up…somewhere, lol. After I picked it out and I started going through stamps, I realized that I didn’t have any animal stamps! I have a frog and a crab, but nothing that goes with zebra paper! I just got a new stamp set, Vintage Pop, that I absolutely adore. It’s was one of those purchases were I kept picking it up then putting back on the shelf. I think it took 3 trips to my LSS before I finally broke down and bought it! Well, the skull & crossbones jumped out at me. My punk rock card was born!

Stamps: Vintage Pop (Pink Paislee)
Ink: Black StazOn
Paper: Whisper White, Pink Passion, Yo-Yo Yellow, zebra DP
Other: silver brads, yellow Stickles

4 thoughts on “Punk Rock Girl

  1. Now this is a wild and funky card! How fun! Love the zebra printed paper and the colors you used. Great work! Thanks for playing along with the challenge, love your take on it. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

