That New Stamp Smell…

I LOVE getting new stamps. I’ve been doing a bit of shopping lately, so things are starting to trickle in. Something I got in yesterdays mail is one of the new sets from My Favorite Things, Congrats All Around. This card uses this new stamp set. I just love some of the creations the MFT design team have come up with for this set. This is probably my favorite I’ve seen so far.


My card was made using today’s Color Challenge on SCS – Real Red, Regal Rose and So Saffron. I stamped the scallop twice and cut it out. I then punched a circle for the center then placed the baby image on top. The Regal Rose panel was run through my Cuttlebug using the Swiss Dots embossing folder. Some paper piercing around the sentiment and jumbo silver brads finishes up the card. Thanks for looking! Cheers!

Stamps: Congrats All Around (MFT), Warm Words (SU)
Ink: Black StazOn
Paper: Whisper White, Real Red, Regal Rose, So Saffron
Other: jumbo silver brads, Swiss Dots embossing folder
Technique: paper piercing, embossing

Leave a Reply

