Challenges Galore


After being out of the house most of the day yesterday (and driving 4.5 hours!), I’m really looking forward to a day of relaxation! My only plan is to sit on my bum and craft all day long. Got to love days like today. My first task of the day was to knock out a couple challenges. I was able to do a 2-in-1 today. Over at Stamp Something the challenge was to make a monochromatic card.

Then over on the shiny new Our Creative Corner blog, our challenge was to make a card from this sketch.

For my card I used green hues and my current favorite stamp set, Giggle Grove by Unity. I paper pieced 2 different greens onto the tree, added some paper piercing down at the bottom and some gold brads along the side.

Stamps: Giggle Grove (Unity), Lots of Thoughts (SU)
Ink: Always Artichoke
Paper: Whisper White, Always Artichoke, Mellow Moss, River Rock
Other: gold brads (SU), scallop/circle punches (SU)
Techniques: paper piecing, paper piercing

9 thoughts on “Challenges Galore

  1. Fantastic card!! I have this set coming to me this week…can’t wait…thanks for the inspiration and thank you for playing along with us!

    Like

  2. Wonderful card! I love the greens and that tree image. These Unity stamps are fab! Great layout too. Thanks for playing along with us. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

