Happy Wednesday!


Whew! I’m so happy to say the week is officially half over. Work is kicking my booty this week. By the time I get home my brain is done thinking and I can’t even begin to think about stamping. Today is the first day I’ve had enough energy to play in my stamping area and pull something together. Because I haven’t stamped all week, I’ve got 3 days worth of challenges on SCS and the Monday Mojo challenge over on Julee’s blog. Where to begin!

I ended up starting with Sketch Challenge 181 over on Splitcoast. I made a card a couple of weeks ago using the grass from the Flirty Flowers set and I’ve been wanting to ink it up again every since. I love this grass! When I was picking out the stamps for this card, I noticed for the first time that Flirty Flowers has a little birdie – how did I miss this?!? Well of course I had to use the bird too!

I stamped the bird on Pretty in Pink dp, cut it out and then popped it up on dimensionals. I used my SU slit punch to make a scalloped border out of Basic Black. A fairly simple card, just a few layers to it.

Stamps: Flirty Flowers (Unity)
Ink: Black StazOn, Garden Green
Paper: Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Barely Banana, Garden Green, Basic Black, Pretty in Pink dp
Other: silver brads, slit punch, flower punch, hole punch
Techniques: paper piecing

Leave a Reply

