Blog Vacation

Wow! I can’t believe it’s been 2 weeks since I last posted. I wish I could say I’ve been crazy busy doing a bunch of fun things, but the truth is work has been such a bear lately that I’m just too tired to do anything but veg in front of the computer doing nothing! This is the first day I really felt like I had some energy to stamp so I thought I give the Featured Stamper on SCS a try.


This weeks featured stamper is someone I wasn’t familiar with. This is the card I chose to CASE. I changed the stamps/color scheme used. I kept the same layout but added photo corners to the bottom right of the card. I also switched out the ribbon for Michael’s dew drops. I used Diamond Stickles to add some sparkle to the martinis.

I hope you like it!

Stamps: Cocktail Party (Unity)
Ink: Basic Gray
Paper: Whisper White, Pink Passion, Green Galore, Tempting Turquoise, Basic Gray
Other: Michael’s dew drops, Diamond Stickles, SU photo corners punch
Techniques: paper piecing

3 thoughts on “Blog Vacation

  1. This is such a fun card Ryann! I love the martinis, they are so glittery!

    Great card, love the layout, the colors, and the accents. Thanks for playing along with the challenge. Hope things at work get easier for you soon! :)

    Like

  2. Great blog! I just had to come say hello.. I just read a comment on the Crafty Secrets blog that you said you were going to see Tilly and the Wall soon, and that you liked them. Woo Hoo! Neely (the one with longer blonde hair.. is my neice). lol Tell her hi from Aunt Vicki if you see her. lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

