A Bit Early…


I’ve probably mentioned this before, but I love it when the challenge hostesses on SCS post their challenges early. Because I typically craft at night, it gives me a chance to get an early start on the next day, rather than doing it at the tail end of the day.

Monday’s challenge to Try a New Technique is to make a suspension card. I don’t have any plain dental floss (I use mint and it’s kinda sticky) so I opted for using thread in place of the dental floss. The backside of the sentiment is a cupcake from Unity stamps. The Happy Birthday stamp is from SU’s So Many Scallops. I used my Signo pen to make faux stitching along the border.

Stamps: Cupcakes A’La Yummy (Unity), So Many Scallops (SU)
Ink: Brilliant Blue
Paper: Whisper White, Brilliant Blue, Tempting Turquoise, Green Galore, Doodlebug Design dp (Birthday Boy – Surprise Party)
Other: American Crafts silver brads, SU photo corners punch, uniball Signo pen

One thought on “A Bit Early…

Leave a Reply

