Wednesday again

The week is officially half way over – yay! Anyone doing something fun this weekend? Friday night I’m going to a show with my husband. There’s a band we like called Tilly and the Wall that we’re finally going to check out live. I’m really excited. The last show we went to was a few months ago, so we’re long over due!


While wandering around the internet I found a new challenge blog, Color Throwdown. Being a sucker for stamping challenges, I just had to play along! For this challenge, we were to use Pretty in Pink, Sage Shadow and Regal Rose. I had just a couple scraps left of Pretty in Pink so I had an additional challenge while making my card. Lately I’ve been into my new stamps that I haven’t used many of my older stamps. For my card I used the Live Your Dream set. The half pearls I picked up at my local Target $1 Spot.

Stamps: Live Your Dream (SU)
Paper: Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Sage Shadow, Regal Rose
Ink: Sage Shadow, Regal Rose
Other: Photo Corners punch (SU), half pearls (Target $1 Spot), Fruit Punch Stickles
Techniques: Paper Piercing

One thought on “Wednesday again

Leave a Reply

