FireCracker Designs by Pamela

I love finding new stamp companies. I stumbled upon FireCracker Designs by Pamela over on the forums of SCS. I made a small purchase last weekend and this week I have 4 new stamp sets to play with!

The set I used for this card is called Black Eyed Susan and comes on a 4×5 sheet of red rubber. I don’t have any fancy mounting supplies for unmounted red rubber so after I cut the stamp out, I mounted it to an acrylic stamping block with double sided tape. A great cheap and effective way to mount your stamps as it peels right off when you are done!


My inspiration comes from a lovely dining room set posted over on the OCC blog. I really like the simplicity of the picture. I drew the colors I used from the flower arrangement in the room. I used Apricot Appeal, Barely Banana and Groovy Guava to stamp the flower image on PTI’s white paper. I used Chocolate Chip for the sentiment; also in the Black Eyed Susan set. I’m not sure where I picked up the brown gingham ribbon – I may have received it from a swap on SCS. Speaking of ribbon, I REALLY need to learn how to tie a proper bow!

Stamps: Black Eyed Susan (FireCracker Designs)
Paper: PTI white
Ink: Apricot Appeal, Barely Banana, Groovy Guava, Chocolate Chip
Other: brown gingham ribbon
Techniques: One Layer Card

2 thoughts on “FireCracker Designs by Pamela

Leave a Reply

