Cupcake Tuesday

I purchased a set of cupcake stamps from Unity a few weeks ago and every time I’ve tried to put a card together, it just hasn’t worked out. While I’m not particularly pleased with this card, I don’t hate it!

This was made for today’s sketch challenge. I haven’t done the sketches the last couple of weeks because I wasn’t really feeling them. This week’s – now that I can do!


I start by paper piecing the cupcakes with some super cute Heidi Grace birthday theme’d paper. I popped up the front cupcake on dimensionals and topped it with diamond Stickles. The base of the card is using PTI’s white and I sponged it heavily with Pretty in Pink.

I hope you have a great Wednesday :)

Stamps: Cupcakes A’La Yummy (Unity)
Paper: PTI white, Pretty in Pink, Barely Banana, Heidi Grace birthday dp
Ink: Black StazOn
Other: green buttons, diamond Stickles
Technique: paper piecing

One thought on “Cupcake Tuesday

Leave a Reply

