Getting Down with the Dirty Girls

All this week Fan Club members on SCS get to play along with the Dirty Dozen girls and the special challenges they’ve cooked up for us. If you’re already a fan club member, then you know what I’m talking about. If you *aren’t* – well what are you waiting for?!?!


My first card is for Jody’s challenge from Monday. This is a favorite layout of mine right now. I love the simplicity of it, yet at the same time a great showcase for designer paper. I love the sentiment placement just above the paper piercing. I finished off the card with a neat knot made from my new ribbon from Ribbons and Bows, Oh My!. Their name for it is Lemonade and it matches SU’s So Saffron perfectly!

This was my first time ordering from RABOM and I was pleased by the speedy delivery and neat presentation. I definitely recommend. Here is a list of some of the known color matches of RABOM vs. SU. (This is taken from the SCS forums…)

Redwood = Cranberry Crisp
Banana or Wheat = Barley Banana
Celedon = Certainly Celery
Millennium Blue = Bashful Blue
Tropic Lilac = Lavender Lace
Lavender = Pale Plum
Capri Blue = Ballet Blue
Light Navy = Night of Navy
Old Rose = Regal Rose
Cranberry = Rose Red
Evergreen = Handsome Hunter
Lemonade = So Saffron
Beet = Bravo Burgundy
Coral = Cameo Coral
Yellow Gold = Summer Sun
Dark Royal = Brilliant Blue
Red = Real Red
Yellow = YoYo Yellow
Hot Pink = Pink Passion
Papaya = Only Orange
Dark Orchid = Orchid Opulence
Lime Fizz = Gable Green
Mystic Blue = Tempting Turquoise

…………………………………………………

My next card is for JulieHRR’s challenge which can be found here. I threw away 3 attempts at making a card for this particular challenge. It was *so hard* for me to do. I finally gave up on stamps and turned to rub-ons! Now I am so not a rub-on girl. I have them thanks to Sale-A-Bration and swaps on SCS but I never actually use them. For this it was the perfect solution!


I started out using one of my newest toys, the Scallop Edge Punch by SU. I typically would have used the slit punch to make an edge of scallops. Not any more! This thing is just brilliant. Next I placed the rub-ons onto the card stock. I then “scratched” the images using a popsicle stick to transfer the images to the cardstock and voila! I used rub-ons for the sentiment as well. That’s right ladies – no stamping on this card!

Just a Note card recipe
Stamps: Butterflies & Blossoms (Little Paper Shop), Asian Flair (Verve Stamps)
Paper: PTI white, Kiwi Kiss, Tangerine Tango, Basic Gray (cupcake) dp
Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Tangerine Tango, Baja Breeze, So Saffron, Close to Cocoa
Other: Lemonade 5/8 grosgrain ribbon
Technique: paper piercing

Thinking of You card recipe
Stamps: none
Paper: PTI white
Ink: none
Other: Love & Happiness rub-ons (SU)

One thought on “Getting Down with the Dirty Girls

Leave a Reply

