Winter in August

For my first post in a week, I would like to show a winter card I just completed. I’ve had this scene in my head for a while, using 2 sets of stamps from Unity. I bought both of these sets when they were released knowing how cute they would look together. I just got some Liquid Pearls to use as snow, so it was time to put my idea onto paper!


I first stamped the penguin and masked it. Then I stamped the fence/hills and masked it. Then I stamped the tree behind the fence. I colored the images using my *new* Copic markers. I sponged the sky with Soft Sky ink. I used glitter on the ground and Liquid Pearls on the tree. The red dots in the tree I cut off from a heart made of little sparkly dots. I’m not a sparkly dot heart kinda of person, but I knew it would come in handy! The actual layout I kept simple so the focus would be on the image itself.

Stamps: Tiny Trinity, Jolly Little Winter (Unity)
Paper: Whisper White, Bashful Blue, Real Red
Ink: Memento black, Soft Sky
Other: silver brads, glitter, liquid pearls, copic markers
Technique: masking

One thought on “Winter in August

Leave a Reply

