Take this Job and Shove it!

The last couple of months I’ve been so stressed at work to where I haven’t felt much like stamping lately. Well, no more! I quit my job last week and feel so much better. While I do plan on getting another job, unless something fabulous falls into my lap, I’m going to take my time finding something new. The good news is – I have a card to share.


My return to stamping was inspired by a card in the new Stampin Up! Idea Book & Catalog. On page 91 there is a great card using the Embrace Life set that uses 3 of the the stamps in the set. I’d never thought of using them like this, so I had to try it out! I started out by stamping the leaves image, then the blue flowers and the yellow flowers on separate pieces of PTI white card stock. I colored them in with Copic markers then cut out and glued down on top of the leaves. Easy peasy!

Stamps: Embrace Life, Live Your Dream (SU)
Paper: PTI white, Ballet Blue
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Ballet Blue
Other: Oval Nestabilities, ribbon, Michael’s dew drops, Copic markers

One thought on “Take this Job and Shove it!

  1. Congrats on leaving your job!

    I just did the same…and am looking forward to maybe using the box of stamping supplies I have been buying for the past couple years, and doing something with them. I got some ideas from your posts…thanks!

    I just randomly found you, scrolling through blogs…but I’m bookmarking you to watch for more ideas!

    beverly

    Like

Leave a Reply

