I’m on a Roll!

Wow! 3 posts in 3 days ~ I’m on a roll, lol! A fellow SCS swapper has just lost her husband so I found myself needing a sympathy card. Go figure ~ I have *no* sympathy stamps! eep! So I had to improvise a little and came up with this “Thinking of You” card.

I used today’s Limited Supplies challenge over on SCS for some guidance while making this card. We were to use colors we don’t normally use, stamps we haven’t used in a *long* time and embellishments we don’t use (aka hoard). SU’s Fabulous Flowers certainly fits the bill for stamps I haven’t used in a long time. The last time I think I used these was back in March! It may not seem like that long ago to you, but I’ve only been stamping since October, so for me it’s a pretty long time :-)


I stamped the floral image 3 times using Elegant Eggplant, Taken with Teal and Old Olive. I then cut them out and layered the flowers. I also pulled the petals up along the edge to give it some dimension. I used half pearls to classy the card up a bit. I hope you like it!

Stamps: Fabulous Flowers (SU), Butterflies & Blossoms (Little Paper Shop)
Paper: PTI white, Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive
Ink: Elegant Eggplant, Taken with Teal, Old Olive
Accessories: photo corner punch, half pearls

Leave a Reply

