An Inspiration Challenge

One of my favorite challenges to participate with on SCS is the Inspiration Challenge. Stef does an awesome job playing hostess for us every week. This week’s inspiration piece comes from some unique umbrellas from http://www.alwaysmod.com. I chose this umbrella to guide me.


I used the new Kiwi Kiss and Pacific Point in colors for my color palette today. I stamped the Distressed Dots background stamp in Kiwi Kiss and layered it with Kiwi Kiss and Pacific Point. I found some great blue velvet ribbon in my stash that was just a tad too dark…flip it over to the backside and it matches perfectly! A couple of primas held together by a jumbo silver brad.

I only meant to stamp the “hello” sentiment once but I goofed in the placement…it came out a bit crooked so I decided to go for it and stamp it a couple more times slightly crooked each time. I hope you like it!

Stamps: Distressed Dots, Tiny Trinity (Unity Stamp Co)
Paper: PTI white, Kiwi Kiss, Pacific Point
Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Pacific Point
Accessories: ribbon, primas, brad

Leave a Reply

