Jackpot!

This morning the hubby and I drove 20 minutes north so I could attend a SU garage sale. WOW! There were 10 tables stacked 2-sets tall, full of retired SU sets. I managed to come home with 4 stamp sets and 3 empty clamshell boxes for $69. I could have easily spent twice that amount, but I was able to have *some* restraint! LOL

On the way home we stopped by a couple thrift stores and I found a cute little sewing machine “Easy Stitcher” that is as light as a feather and super compact for only $8!! I have a regular sized sewing machine but it’s too big and heavy to lug out every time I want to stitch on some paper, so this is a perfect (and cheap!) solution. I’m really excited about this and hope it actually *works*

As much as I love the new dp from SU, I really need to stop hoarding the old and *use* it! For my card I followed the sketch challenge over at Beate’s blog. I used some Afternoon Tea and Bella Rose designer paper paired with the coordinating Soft Sky and Chocolate Chip. The card size is 5×5.  I hope you like it!


Stamps: Two Cute, Live Your Dream (SU)
Paper: PTI white, Soft Sky, Chocolate Chip, Bella Rose dp, Afternoon Tea dp
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Soft Sky
Accessories: Nestabilities, eyelets

One thought on “Jackpot!

  1. Oh – I wish I could have been there too….I would have been like a kid in a candy store…LOL!!! Great take on Beate’s Sketch – you have made it look beautiful!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

