Something Old, Something New…

Friday’s Limited Supply challenge is a great one. So great that it was posted 3 days ago and I just *had* to go back and play. To play along we are required to use something old, something new, something borrowed and something blue!

So, for my something old I used my Cuttlebug which I’ve had since December. For my something new & something blue I used the new In Color Pacific Point. The something borrowed comes from something I read today on the SCS forums about coloring a black image (in this case the penguin) while still being able to see the image details. I ended up coloring my penguin in varying shades of gray using Copic markers. All images are from Unity.


Stamps: Jolly Little Winter (Unity)
Paper: PTI white, Pacific Point
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Soft Sky (sponged)
Accessories: eyelets, Copic markers, Cuttlebug, Swiss Dots embossing folder
Techniques: dry embossing

Leave a Reply

