Taking a Break…

…from Unity stamps that is! I think the last handful of cards I made used primarily Unity stamps. I’ve got a card to show that doesn’t use them! *gasp* :-) There’s a new challenge over on SCS to create something that uses coffee and the color orange. I picked up a retired SU coffee set a couple weeks ago for cheap, so I’m excited I was able to play!


I first stamped the coffee cup on PTI white card stock then paper pieced it in Tangerine Tango (my FAVE new In Color). The dp comes from the one of the new Basic Grey lines, Ambrosia. I just LOVE this paper ~ very autumn-y! I finished the card off with a strip of Tangerine Tango wrapped in gray taffeta ribbon and a row of paper piercing just below the sentiment line. The inside of the card reads “to Espresso my thanks”.

I made this card for my best friend that lives in Washington state. I talked to her today and found out she got us VIP tickets to see NKOTB in Seattle for my 30th birthday! I’m so excited!!!

Stamps: Espress Yourself (SU)
Paper: PTI white, Tangerine Tango, Basic Grey dp (Amrbosia line)
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Accessories: ribbon
Technique: paper piecing

3 thoughts on “Taking a Break…

  1. VERY CUUUUUUUUTE card for the challenge. Great Job. Have fun at the concert (NKOTB- wow, I remember that!!) And Happy 30th! Mine is in November, ACK!! Scary!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

