Tuesday Color Challenge

When I first saw today’s color challenge over on SCS, I thought “yuck!” I am not a fan of Green Galore (is anyone??) but I do love the new In Colors and Riding Hood Red is no exception. So after going back and forth about what I was going to do I decided on a Christmas card. I think this may be my first Christmas card for this year? Last year I started when I started stamping in October, so I’m a little early this year!

It’s funny how some cards almost make themselves, I’m happy to say this was one of those cards! I had the idea in my head and once I found a stamp that would work, the rest just happened. I was thinking of trying to squeeze some ribbon on the card but I think I like it better this way. What do you think?

Stamps: Trifle Sentiments (Unity)
Paper: PTI white
Ink: Going Gray, Riding Hood Red, Green Galore
Accessories: clear rhinestones

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Color Challenge

  1. Love this snowflake tree!! What a great way to use the colors for the challenge, and I love the whole concept of it!!
    smiles, Jami

    Like

Leave a Reply

