Lazy Weekend

I’ve had such a lazy weekend – it’s been great! Though I suppose since I don’t currently have a job, my weeks are pretty lazy too *grin* I did go to my LSS yesterday and pick up a bunch of cool Halloween paper along with some essentials. My silver brad supply was running low…

I was lucky to pick up Carved & Candlelit from an ad on Craigslist last month for a great price. I thought it would be super cute to combine the pumpkins with the black cat from Cool Cat for a spooky halloween card. Well maybe not too spooky…it just looks cute to me!


This card is actually me playing along with today’s Featured Stamper challenge over on SCS. If you have the time and are up for a challenge, why don’t you play along?!?! I chose this card of LazyLizard’s to CASE. I stayed pretty true to the layout. I did omit a layer and the moved the sentiment a bit, but otherwise it’s a clean CASE.

Stamps: Carved & Candlelit, Cool Cat (SU)
Paper: PTI white, Basic Black, Halloween dp
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive
Accessories: photo corner punch, dimensionals
Techniques: sewing

Leave a Reply

