Thank you!

Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes! I had a wonderful day yesterday that has stretched into today. Last night my husband and I had dinner at Bucca di Beppo where we had the yummiest dinner. For dessert we shared a piece of cheesecake which was to die for!! I met my aunt for lunch today and then when I got home there was a box on my porch from my BFF that lives in Washington full of confetti and fun birthday stuff! When I called to thank her I realized that I’ve known her for half of my life ~ WOW!

Today in the Unity forum on SCS the girls are playing along with a Pink and Black color challenge. My card uses only Unity Stamps and some yummy dp from A Muse. I used my Janome Sew Mini to stitch the borders of the card. I tried to paper pierce the butterfly’s flight but it turned out kinda funky, lol. Thanks for looking and come back again!

Stamps: Bouquet of Blessings, Trifle Sentiments (Unity Stamp Co.)
Paper: PTI white, Basic Black, A Muse dp
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black,
Accessories: dew drops, Positively Pink & Garden Green stampin write markers
Techniques: sewing, paper piercing

6 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. Love the card! I had actually seen the blue monochromatic one on your blog earlier today (before you posted this one) and CASE’d it! It will probably be on my blog in the next day or so!!

    Your “candy” is on it’s way! :)

    Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  2. WOW! Lots and lots of beautiful creativity on this blog of yours! LOOK AT ALL THE UNITY! I love you! Thanks for making it come alive so beautifully!

    Like

Leave a Reply

