Talk Like a Pirate Weekend

Ahoy Mateys! All weekend over on SCS in the Odd Bird Planet forum is Talk Like a Pirate Weekend! There are a bunch of challenges, chatting and some good loot too! You can play along too here. I only have a few OBP stamps and I was able to use all of them today. Here are a couple of things I’ve made.

One of the challenges is to incorporate treasure (glitter, gems, etc.) onto a card. I used this cute stamp, Christmas Cupcake. I stamped the cupcake on PTI white card stock and colored the cupcake with Copic markers. I used small lime green rhinestones to cover the sprinkles on the stamp. I originally was going for a birthday card so I snipped off the candy cane that sticks out on the left side of the cupcake. At the last minute I decided to go Christmas anyways. Oops! :-)

My next card was in response to the challenge to create a high seas pirate adventure. I had a *lot* of fun playing around with this card. I started by drawing my ship on Close to Cocoa and using a paper crimper to achieve the ripples. I used SU’s border scallop punch for the waves and made the little pirate gnome from this Ice Skating Gnome stamp by OBP/Just Johanna. The bird is from the Unity stamp set, Flirty Flowers. I drew a blindfold on the bird and stuck him on the plank! My pirate doesn’t want to share it’s booty! Arrr!

5 thoughts on “Talk Like a Pirate Weekend

Leave a Reply

