Etsy Inspired Challenge ~ Week 3

It’s Tuesday so you know what that means? It’s time for another Etsy Inpired challenge!!! If you are like me and loved last week’s store, you are going to love this week’s!!! Today’s inspiration Etsy store comes to us from studio71design. Jen sells PDFs of bright and fun patterns you can print out to use in your cardmaking, scrapbooking, even blog design! Even better she’s got a special going on right now: Buy 2 get 1 free! Not bad when it’s only $2 per unlimited download. Okay. On to the card. I chose this piece to draw my inspiration from. I translated the colors into Chocolate Chip, Barely Banana, Old Olive and Regal Rose. A gorgeous color combo in my book!

I started by stamping the flower image from the Embrace Life three times on the different colored card stock. I then paper pierced the edges and taped them down onto a piece of Chocolate Chip card stock that was scalloped along the bottom edge using my SU scallop border edge. The sentiment is from the *new* SU set, Upsy Daisy. This is my first time using the set and I just love it! This sentiment is a bit weird to me, but normal for SU I guess, LOL. Anyhow…

Hop on over to Ashley’s, Jami’s and Tiffany’s blogs for more Etsy Inspired goodness. Don’t forget to leave them some love so they know you visited! Tune in next Tuesday for another installment of the Etsy Inspired challenge! There is a PRIZE this week, so make sure you visit ASHLEY’s blog!

Stamps: Embrace Life (SU), Upsy Daisy (SU)
Paper: PTI white, Chocolate Chip, Barely Banana, Regal Rose, Old Olive
Ink: Chocolate Chip
Accessories: scallop border punch
Techniques: paper piercing

6 thoughts on “Etsy Inspired Challenge ~ Week 3

  1. I love the color choice — it’s also one of my faves. I’ve been wrapped up in a project with my photos and haven’t been able to get much done in the way of cardmaking, but this inspires me to hurry up and get back to the cards. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

