Stampin’ Up! only

Even though I’m a SU demonstrator, you probably wouldn’t be able to tell just by looking at my blog. I use their inks/paper but rarely reach for their stamps. Don’t get me wrong, I love their stamps. They are excellent quality and stamp beautifully. But I’m an EOS (equal opportunity stamper). Put simply, I use what I like! :-)

I rarely go to any SU demo meetings and get togethers because of this reason. I find myself having to hold back things I want to say or suggest because it’s not SU specific. Well this weekend I’m branching out a little and will participate in a SU event for the first time in months. I’ve designed this card to use in swaps. I just finished making 36 of them! Luckily I didn’t burn myself out on this stamp set ~ I just love it!! This is one of the new sets, Upsy Daisy. I’ve paired it with the new Bella Rose dp and Rose Regal cardstock/ribbon. I really like the way this turned out. Kinda simple but still pretty.

Stamps: Upsy Daisy (SU)
Paper: Pink Pirouette, Regal Rose, Bella Rose dp
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Regal Rose
Accessories: scallop border punch, gold brads, rose ribbon
Techniques: paper piercing

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! only

  1. I'm the same way…I'm a CTMH demonstrator and totally don't stamp like one! I don't use their stamps unless I'm scrapbooking!

    EOS—–> I like it! You should make us a blingy…lol ;)

    Like

  2. Beautiful card in deed. This is a very popular set for SU this year. I was reading yesterday that they have already sold 18,000 set. So I can see why you were inspired to create such a lovely project. Love the pinks and browns together…a fabulous combination! TFS

    Like

Leave a Reply

