Exciting News and a Pop Up Card

Very exciting news for me today. Last night I received an Offer of Employment to do accounting work for a company that distributes video game accessories. I’m really excited! If all goes well I will start my new position on October 20th! I’ve really been working hard the last few weeks trying to find a new job and I’m happy to say I think my search is *over*!!! Yay!!!

This past Saturday I went to a get-together held by one of my Stampin’ Up “sisters” (we have the same upline) and participated in a card swap. One of the cards I received was a spiral pop up card that I just loved! Here is my attempt at making a card using the same technique. While it’s no where near perfected, I’m really happy with the way it turned out. Have you made one of these cards – any pointers or tricks you can tell me??? Thanks for looking!!

In other fun stuff… Limelight Papercrafts is having a Design Team call.  If you haven’t checked out Mandy’s store, you are missing out!  She has great stamps (Unity, JustJohanna’s Odd Bird Planet) along with yummy accessories (Basic Gray!!) and is always getting in new stuff!  She also has a great assortment of Stickles and great prices! Who doesn’t love a good deal??

2 thoughts on “Exciting News and a Pop Up Card

Leave a Reply

