Backpacks

About a week ago I mentioned I was going to be doing a craft fair on Nov 1st (my first one ever!) and I’m a bit nervous and excited all rolled into one! I was brainstorming with my mom on the phone last night and she suggested I make something school themed for teachers. After I hung up with mom, I went onto Splitcoast to see what I could find. I found the *cutest* backpacks made out of paper and after a bit of searching found an awesome video tutorial and a pdf to print out that goes along with it. I whipped one up last night in about 10 minutes while following the tutorial and this is how it turned out! I went out to Michael’s this morning to purchase some velcro to keep the flaps shut and here is my final product! I just *love* these. Some ideas to put in them are candy, 3×3 note cards, maybe some lotion? The possibilities are endless! Here is a link to the tutorial and a link to the pdf file. Tutorial is by Tracy Greven.

Stamps: none
Paper: Riding Hood Red, Bella Rose dp
Ink: none
Accessories: ribbon, buttons, velcro, corner rounder punch

8 thoughts on “Backpacks

  1. Oh my gosh! I’ve been looking all over for the info on these cute little backpacks and just happened to spot your post on SCS! Followed you here — what a fabulous blog!! TFS about the backpacks, I’m so staying up late tonight!!

    Like

  2. Glad that you liked the tutorial….and thanks for posting a link to my blog….now to go and explore your awesome blog some more!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

