Where’s the Love?

I’ve used the new Upsy Daisy set by Stampin Up a couple of times now and I really love it. As much as I really like my Stampin Up stamps, it seems I rarely use them these days. It’s no secret that I tend to favor a couple of stamp companies above the others so I tend to reach for them first. I’m trying to make an effort to use some of my under-loved sets. Not to say I love them any less, they just don’t get as much ink time as they probably should!

This card uses a lot more layers than I typically use but I just couldn’t stop adding layers while making this card. It originally was going to be a circle card but I messed up when I cut the Sahara Sand layer so I went in a different direction. I added some Opal Shimmerz to the daises for some extra sparkle. The sentiment comes from Unity’s September Kit of the Month, which is no longer available.

Stamps: Upsy Daisy (SU), September KOTM (Unity)
Paper: PTI white, Real Red, Basic Black, Sahara Sand
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Real Red
Accessories: circle/scalloped Nestabilities, black brads, opal Shimmerz

2 thoughts on “Where’s the Love?

Leave a Reply

