Love the Gnomes!

I just adore the gnome stamps from Odd Bird Planet. I have a baby shower to go to in November and thought the baby gnome would make the sweetest card for my friend (she’s having a boy)! I started to color the roof of the mushroom house and decided that task was too big for me, so I cheated and paper pieced it!

This is an outside the box kind of card for me. I don’t typically do scene cards – they’ve always seemed *scary* to me! Let me tell you – they are EASY!!! If you can draw a line on your paper for the ground and make some kind of sky/sun, then you are golden!


Stamps: cathrine’s gnome home, kelly’s gnome baby carriage left, kelly’s polka dot gnome left, owl-bert little owl (OBP)
Paper: PTI white, SU dp
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Soft Sky, More Mustard, Always Artichoke, Summer Sun
Accessories: Copic markers, Stickles
Technique: paper piecing

9 thoughts on “Love the Gnomes!

  1. This is adorable!!!! LOVE the gnome home! It’s cool to see you branching out into scenes!!! You’ll be hooked in no time…lol! Debbie definitely got me hooked. It’s like drawing/painting, but with stamps! Love it!

    Like

  2. This card is even cute in real life. I especially love the patterned paper on the mushroom. It was so nice to meet you the other night. I hope you can join us again. I can’t believe you’ve only been stamping less than a year. You go, girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

