Happy Holidays Shimmerz Style!

Happy Sunday! So yesterday I sold papercrafts at a local arts & crafts fair. The booth cost me $65 and I made $61 – so I am pretty happy considering it was my first time and it was HOT yesterday!!! My chocolate started to melt so I had to put most of it under the table and I got a horrible sunburn too! :-) 

My mom and I were planning on doing a craft show together sometime next year (she lives in Washington state) but now we’re going to go on a stamping cruise instead! I’m hoping Papertrey Ink sponsors another one next year…I would be in heaven!!!

Mandy over at Limelight shared with me something that I think is AWESOME!!! Limelight Papercrafts have placed an order with Shimmerz, so look for it online in the next couple of weeks!!!


I am determined to get a decent picture of Shimmerz as it’s just gorgeous in person. I’ve used pink Shimmerz on this card and you can kind of see a little shimmer on the petals. I used yellow Stickles for the middle of the flower. I’m thinking I need to try a different color of Shimmerz to see if it photographs any better with my camera. I’ve dropped hints that I would like a new camera for Christmas so hopefully Santa is listening *grin*


I’ve used Unity’s Bitty Christmas Tags kit to make my own dp. I love poinsettias and these were really fun to color. I made them pink instead of red. Not sure why. LOL

Don’t forget, you also have a chance to play along with us over at Limelight Papercrafts. You have until midnight tonight to post your card for the Sketch and Product Challenge. Visit THIS POST for all the details.

6 thoughts on “Happy Holidays Shimmerz Style!

  1. This is one beautiful card!! I absolutely love the pink and green (not usually one of my fave color combos) I love the shimmerz – I just ordered some and I can’t wait for it to get here!!
    hugs, Jami

    Like

Leave a Reply

