Six Chicks’ Ornament Spectacular

Good morning and Happy Thursday! Today I bring you a project I’ve been working on the last couple of weeks featuring some of my favorite holiday products right now. Every month the Lightlight Papercrafts Six Chicks will get together and post a project featuring a similar theme. This month was to create a Christmas ornament and either a matching card or packaging.

I’m so happy I get to finally share my Christmas ornament and matching box with you! While surfing the internet looking for ideas on what to make, I found an awesome tutorial on how to make ornaments using glitter and re-inkers. Very easy too! Instead of trying to re-create the tutorial, you can find a link to the one I followed HERE. (Tutorial by Amy Rysavy)

The box is a template found on Papertrey Ink. I simply printed the template onto Garden Green cardstock and followed the cut/score lines. It was very easy! You can find the box HERE.


Here is the box by itself


And the ornament by itself. I love how sparkly it is!  I definitely recommend using fine glitter, like Stampendous!
Be sure to check out the rest of the Limelight Papercrafts design team for some gorgeous holiday ornaments!
Jessica (November guest designer)
Mandy (owner)
Stamps: Bitty Christmas Tags (Unity Stamp Co.)
Paper: Garden Green, Riding Hood Red,
TaDa dp
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Accessories:
Little Yellow Bicycle snowflakes, glitter, glass ornament, keepsake box template
Techniques: re-inker glitter ornament
13 thoughts on “Six Chicks’ Ornament Spectacular

  1. I love the glitter and the box! That Lauren is just amazing! I have got to do that ornament too – lots in pretty blue glitter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

