More Limelight Goodies!

I have more Limelight Papercrafts goodness to share with you again today. This stamp is from Stampendous and is called Retro Wire Tree. When I first saw this at LLP I knew that one day it would be mine. I love the retro feel of it…I suppose it makes sense that retro is in the name of it, LOL. The dp is more Basic Grey Wassail goodness. I’m loving this paper so much. The green is a perfect match for SU’s Always Artichoke and the red is close enough to Riding Hood Red that they work great together.

I really wanted to put some ribbon on this card as it looked bare without some sort of embellishment and brads didn’t really fit. I used a gray ribbon which doesn’t really match, but it kind of does with the Wassail white paper I used as it’s a grayish white. I added some Angel Wings Shimmerz paint onto the ornaments for some shimmer. I hope you like it!

Stamps: Retro Wire Tree (Stampendous)
Paper: Riding Hood Red, Basic Grey Wassail dp
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Accessories: grey ribbon (SU), Angel Wings Shimmerz

3 thoughts on “More Limelight Goodies!

  1. I like this color combination, too, and the ribbon is the perfect touch. Beautiful card! Thanks for your kind comment on my new card — you were quick!

    Like

Leave a Reply

