Ladies in the Limelight ~ A Challenge

I’m so so excited to share with you today. It’s another installment of the Ladies in the Limelight Sketch & Product challenge and it’s probably my favorite that we’ve done so far. This time around we are focusing on our favorite Limelight products. Some of my favorite things are BasicGrey designer paper, Kaisercraft rhinestones and Unity stamps! How lucky are we that Limelight Papercrafts carries all of these brands – just for us!

My card uses a few of my favorite things. The dp I used is BasicGrey’s Wassail designer paper. I used stamps from two different Unity sets. I used Burberry Tree from the Giggle Grove set and the sentiment comes from Bitty Christmas Tags. I just love the fonts used in this set!

Another of my favorite things I used on my cards is Kaisercraft rhinestones. A trick I learned from Debbie is you can use your Copic markers to color the silver (clear) rhinestones to make them any color you want! I used my G85 (Verdigris) Copic to make mine a dark green to match the hue of the Wassail paper.

I finished off my card using some white opal Liquid Pearls as snow on the tree. I hope you can see it in the picture!

Now here comes the FUN part! We would LOVE it if you would play along. As a little incentive, everyone who participates in the Sketch & Product focus challenge will be entered to win a Unity single stamp and a package of Kaisercraft rhinestones of your choice! Now here are the details:

*Sketch and Product Challenge with a focus on your favorite Limelight products!
*Uploads to SCS should have the keyword: LLPC008
*Participants should post a comment and a link to their card on Mandy’s blog
*All entries must be submitted by Sunday, November 16th, at midnight.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the Limelight Papercrafts design team for some always awesome inspiration!

10 thoughts on “Ladies in the Limelight ~ A Challenge

  1. wow! Ryann you know I love this for the tree alone (I had to resist using it, AGAIN, so I’m glad you did). this is just breath taking, love what you did the circles.

    Like

  2. So gorgeous! I love the dark colors and the snow! Great idea! I did not know you could color the rhinestones with copics, great tip! Great job Ryann, just beautiful!

    Like

  3. Wow – this rocks! I love that paper, and how you did the hardware/sentiment!! And awesome tip about the rhinestones!!
    hugs, Jami

    Like

Leave a Reply

