The Countdown Begins!

In 48 hours I will be up in the air, flying towards Seattle, WA for a whirlwind of a weekend. Friday night my plane gets in around 9:30pm and my mom will be picking me up from the airport. I’m going to help her come up with some card designs for a Christmas card class she’s having next month. Then on Saturday she’s taking me to meet my BFF Jennifer for our New Kids on the Block experience!

For my 30th birthday she got us VIP tickets to the New Kids on the Block concert. Now if you are anywhere near my age you know how huge they were and how much all the pre-teen girls loved them – including ME!! I never got to see them growing up so I’m really excited to see them now. I couldn’t wait for Saturday night so I may have looked them up on YouTube.com… *grin*

I’ve gone to over 300 concerts but I’ve never had VIP tickets so this is even more exciting! We will get to *meet* NKOTB and have our pics taken with them/talk to them for a bit then we’ll have seats somewhere in the first 10 rows. How crazy is that!?! Jennifer is still a huge NKOTB fan and I have to admit they are a guilty pleasure of mine (I really like their new cd – cheesy white boy r&b)

So the whole point of me telling you about my weekend is to let you know my blog will likely be quiet until I return on Sunday night. I will have a post tomorrow but that will be it for 2 days. I’m sure I will go through withdrawal as I’ve gotten used to blogging every day and I love reading your comments too!

When I came home from work tonight I had some happy mail waiting for me – my November kit of the month from Unity Stamp co! I love that the images are a bit larger than the previous month’s kit. I don’t scrapbook but for some reason I like my stamps BIG! This fun home sentiment comes from the new kit. I really love the color combo used today; Certainly Celery, Brocade Blue and Lovely Lilac. The fun polka dot designer paper is from A Muse.

10 thoughts on “The Countdown Begins!

  1. You are so funny! Now I have to go check them out on youtube too. I haven’t heard them forever! But I remember them, oh so well. HAVE FUN!!!

    Like

  2. What a cute card – love the button-O!
    Happy Happy birthday sweetie, and hope you have a rockin’ time with the NKOTB!!! I didn’t know they were still around…headin’ off to youtube now!
    hugs, Jami

    Like

  3. First- Have a fantastic time and take LOTS of pictures! You know we all want to see pics of you with the NKOTB! :) And the card is so utterly adorable! I love the fresh colors and the buttons are just perfect!

    Like

  4. Oh congrats on the concert tickets! How exciting! I’m a bit older than you but I did see them in Minneapolis in about 1990. My boyfriend (dh now) took his younger sister and her friend because they were too young to go by themselves!
    I love your card and the color combo- can’t wait to get my KOTM!

    Like

  5. Have loads of fun :)

    New album??? have to check if its out down here!! I was a HUGE fan too!!!!

    I will wait patiently expecting some pics and goss too please :)

    Like

  6. NKOTB—–yuck! But your card is FABU ;) Love that amuse paper!!!!

    HAVE FUN!!!!! Take lots of pics! Don’t do anything too scandalous ;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

