A Six Chick’s Holiday Treat!

Good morning and Happy Saturday! Every month the Lightlight Papercrafts Six Chicks get together and post a project featuring a similar theme. This month our task was to create packaging for baked goods (or goodies) or treats (candy, etc.) with a matching card or recipe card. I’ve been sitting on my project for a couple of weeks now so I’m happy I get to finally share my goodies with you!


First I took a 4 pack of Starbucks Frappacinos and drank them all up! YUM! I then used some fantastic designer paper by TaDa Creative Studios called Chilly Willy from their Twinkly Tidings line and covered the drink holder using Old Olive as an accent around the edges. The tag comes from Taylored Expressions, the image stamps used are from TaDa Creative Studios and the sentiments comes from Unity’s Bitty Christmas Tags. I used cinnamon Stickles and rhinestone brads for some sparkle.

After cleaning out the Frappacino bottles I placed hot cocoa mix in two of the bottles, marshmallows in one and milk chocolate chips in the last bottle then altered the bottles to match the drink holder.


And then last but not least is my matching card. By the time I got to making the card I had completely run out of designer paper so had to come up with something that would match the theme without using dp!


If you have been following along with Limelight Papercrafts 12 days of Christmas celebration – you won’t want to miss day 6! If you are just joining us in the fun – welcome!! Head over to Becky’s blog for a game of Christmas bingo and your chance to win a package of Hot Pink Rhinestones and a Bell Rhinestone Picture!! Something I have forgotten to mention. For each day you participate you will be entered in to win the Grand Prize…

Today’s super special at Limelight brings to you Pyramid Boxes (in white or red!) for ONLY $0.50 each!

For those of you that played along with my Blurred Photo challenge yesterday, I will have a winner and the answers posted in just a few hours now, so you still have some time to play!

8 thoughts on “A Six Chick’s Holiday Treat!

  1. very cool! I need to try this just so I can drink up the yummy drinks myself!LOL! great use of the paper and LOVE the ribbon! great work.

    Like

  2. LOVE this idea! I did this for valentine’s day last year and never handed them out! What adhesive did you use??? Mine kept falling off, but that was before I found the ATG!

    Like

Leave a Reply

