Ladies in the Limelight ~ A Challenge

There’s something magical about falling flakes of snow that has the ability to captivate both those young and old. Whether it’s your first snowfall or your 50th, you can’t help but be mesmerized by the beauty of falling snow.

Today we celebrate snow and say “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!” Let’s see those snowflakes and snowmen stamps! Mesmerize us with snowy fun flock hills and glistening trees covered in snow. Anything with snow goes in this sketch and product challenge!

I made a shaker card for today’s sketch/product challenge. I used tiny micro beads as my snow inside the shaker box. I picked them up a while back at Michael’s to make beaded RSVP pens and had a lot left over from the batch I made for the craft fair I did last month.

There is actually ZERO stamping on this card. I used Pink Paislee’s Tinsel Town press ons and ribbon for my layers (in addition to cardstock)! You can purchase the rub ons or ribbon individually or did what I did – get the Tinsel Town bundle and receive the matching cardstock and other goodies for a discounted price!


Now for the FUN part! We would love it if you would play along! To be eligible to win your choice of glitter from either Stampendous OR Pink Paislee! All you have to do is the following:

~Sketch and Product Challenge using anything that reminds you of snow!
~Uploads to SCS should have the keyword: LLPC010
~Participants should post a comment and a link to their card on Mandy’s blog
~All entries must be submitted by Sunday, December 14th

I do hope you will play along – it really is a fun challenge! I hope you will join me! Have a happy Thursday!!

6 thoughts on “Ladies in the Limelight ~ A Challenge

Leave a Reply

