Season of Joy

Happy Sunday people! Today I have a project I made a few weeks ago but for whatever reason never got around to sharing with you. About a month ago Mandy sent me a cute chipboard album in the shape of a christmas ornament. What I didn’t realize at the time that I got it was that I had next to NOTHING in the way of christmas/holiday pictures! I went through my huge box of pictures and was able to find these few to work with. I think it’s pretty sad I had to resort to pictures of ex-boyfriends hold cutie pie cats and friends I’m no longer friends with in order to get this done. I guess I need to start taking some pictures of my family!!!

I wasn’t sure what to call my little chipboard album but I wanted to use some chipboard letters and the only word I could think of that was small enough to fit was JOY – so Season of Joy it is!


For this project I used the Little Yellow Bicycle Christmas Magic collection. It includes 20 patterned papers and 128 cardstock embellishments which I used throughout. On this page I also used some Stickles and some chipboard stars from my stash!


The cute little santa is Bitty Christmas Tags by Unity Stamp Co. The HO HO HO and stars are part of my chipboard stash. I’m not sure who the maker is.


Here is a picture that was taken at my aunt’s Christmas part back in 1998 or so. The only way I remembered it was Christmas is I’m wearing a santa pin on my shirt! I used the Little Yellow Bicycle glitter snowflakes on this page. I just checked online and they are sold out from the manufacturer – what a bummer – they are so sparkly in person!!


Anyone else just loving this paper?!? The collection comes with a ton of punch-out embellishments and holiday words to dress up any holiday project.


Now this would have to be my favorite page of the chipboard album. This is my cousin Rick (he just turned 19!) when he was a baby caught with bows on his head. Isn’t this a cute picture? I love it! I used my Nestabilities to cut out the frame for the picture. I used a chipboard tree from my stash and covered it with green Glimmer MIst. After it dried I used Kaisercraft rhinestones to dress up the little tree.


This last picture shows our Christmas tree being decorated (I think those are my dad’s arms in the pic). By this point I had run out of holiday pictures to use with people on them, so a Christmas tree it is!!


If you’ve never tried altered a chipboard album I highly recommend it! I had a lot of fun putting this together and it was my first time!

3 thoughts on “Season of Joy

Leave a Reply

