Look Ma, No Stamps!

I did a rare thing and made a card with no stamps today. Even more rare – I used chipboard – well I kind of used chipboard. I only have one H and I pieces of chipboard so I used them as a template to trace out the letters on kraft paper. I then popped the letters up on dimensionals to make it look like chipboard letters!

I used some twine I found in the kitchen drawer for accents on the houndstooth paper then again on the heart button. Not sure where that came from. A little crooked sewing on the red panel and that is pretty much everything going on with this card. Thanks so much for reading!

Paper: PTI kraft, PTI vanilla, Real Red, Making Memories dp
Accessories: twine, heart button, pop-up dots
Technique: tracing, sewing

Leave a Reply

