Hip Hop Hangover – Last of the Year!

Just a quick post for today. I’m SOOO glad it’s Friday! I get to do the bulk of my Christmas shopping today and tomorrow as we are celebrating Christmas on Sunday since we’ll have my step-son then. I have zero shopping done as of yet so I have lots of catching up to do! Usually I shop throughout the year and it’s my husband doing last minute shopping. He’s got me BEAT!!! He’s had boxes coming in all week – he’s ahead of the game! What can I say – I’m a slacker this year…

Today’s Hip Hop Hangover is the last of the year. Sounds like Unity Stamp Co. will have lots of fun and exciting things ahead in the new year. I can’t wait to see what they have in store!!

For my card I used the discontinued Afternoon Tea dp from Stampin Up and paired it with Unity Stamps Luke 2:14-Glorious Angel stamp. I masked out the verse in the bottom of the angel and sponged the area with Soft Sky ink. I then used Angel Wings Shimmerz for the wings. I used some brown grosgrain ribbon I picked up at Jacksonbelle Embellishments to finish off the card. Thanks for reading and I hope you have a fabulous weekend!!

Stamps: Luke 2:14 – Glorious Angel (Unity)
Paper:
PTI white, Soft Sky, Afternoon Tea dp
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa
Embellishments: brown ribbon, Copic Marker (Y02),
Angel Wings Shimmerz, scallop border punch

10 thoughts on “Hip Hop Hangover – Last of the Year!

Leave a Reply

