2 years ago today…

…my husband Mark proposed to me. Here is our little story of that moment:

The great procrastinators that we both are, Mark and I were home decorating our tree the night of Christmas Eve. We had just turned the lights off, our decorated tree lighting up the room, when Mark said he had another ornament and left the room. When he returned he positioned me in front of the lit tree and placed a small box in my hand (with the most beautiful diamond ring inside!) and said I could put this one on if I agreed to marry him. (awww…hehe)

We had a somewhat of a whirlwind romance. We met in February and had our first date 5 days later. We moved in together in August and in December he proposed. 3 months later we were married! Here is a picture of the two of us about a month into our relationship. It seems like so long ago!

I will probably have one more post before Christmas but just in case I don’t, I want to wish everyone out there a safe and joyous holiday tomorrow. *hugs*

One thought on “2 years ago today…

Leave a Reply

