Lucky Me!

Okay well not really. :) My car had a dead battery this morning so I was late 3 hours into work while dealing with that. I have a new battery but now my car is making a clicking sound while driving over 30 mph. *sigh* I really can’t afford for my car to fall apart right now.

I may have mentioned this already, but I want to try my hand at scrapbooking. Now that I do have this camera I figured I should do something other than just take pictures of cards! DH and I are going on a quick 4 day cruise to Cabo San Lucas with my parents in 2 weeks so I plan on taking lots of pictures then. I said the same thing about taking lots of pictures at Christmas and managed to come away with 2 pictures… pretty sad, I know!

I’ve figured out how to manually zoom on my camera – so that makes me happy. I was playing around with it while taking this picture and was able to get a good picture of the Shimmerz on this card. My old camera could barely handle Stickles, but definitely not Shimmerz. I love having a good camera – it makes me so happy!!

Stamps: Full Fluffles (Stampendous)
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Paper: PTI white, Basic Black, DCWV peach glitter dp
Accessories: gingham ribbon, Copic markers,
angel wings Shimmerz
Techniques: sewing

7 thoughts on “Lucky Me!

  1. Sorry to hear about the car issues, Ryann! :( Definitely not fun…I hope you have a fantastic weekend to make up for it (and of course, you get to dream of Cabo!)

    Love this card…poor little over-stuffed Fluffles is just too cute!! I love the shimmerz and the double ribbons, too! ;)

    Like

  2. This card is soooo cute! That’s the way I felt after Christmas dinner. I love the colors you chose. Have a great time on your cruise and strap that camera to your wrist! :)

    Like

  3. Too bad about your car but fortunately it wasn’t anything serious.

    Great photo. I still haven’t mastered mine yet and I have had it for years.

    The card is adorable. I especially like the double ribbons.

    Like

Leave a Reply

